Emotional glimpses

2 Jul

True love is something that everyone wants out of life, but sometimes we have to settle for temporary happiness, or glimpses of it.  There’s been many occasions in my life, in which I experienced moments that I wanted to last forever, yet I knew the time was approaching its end.  The belief or hope that we have in our hearts internal happiness drives us, and sometimes we end up on a crash course with love.  While driving down the street yesterday I noticed a man speeding, seemed as if he wouldn’t miss one light.  In the end he was in the turning lane and I passed him up.  That made me realize sometimes we have to take our time. Sure speeding will seem like you’re getting somewhere fast,  but what happens when the light turns red, will your lack of patience hurry you to leave?   Have you ever had someone in your life that you wanted to hold on to forever, but the situation you were in with that person didn’t allow it to happen?   How often do we cheat love?  How many love crimes have we committed throughout the course of our lives?  I know that I am guilty of this. The pleasure of experiencing something that you’re yearning for, but may not be fully ready for or other things in your counterparts life prohibit you from it.  I ask myself all the time “is it really worth it?” Though my heart grows fond when it comes to love everyday, I try to urge it not to overreact or take off at the starting line. Once it sees a potential emotional destination, because I would hate to be in first place only to be overcame by pain. There’s so much love in our hearts, those beautiful moments in which we’ll never forget (glimpses of love), are just flirtation with temptation without renovations.

11 Responses to “Emotional glimpses”

  1. Alicia July 2, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    love it bro

  2. M'T July 2, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    Wow! really beautful Q. Im impressed.

  3. TJ July 3, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Impressive…I like.

  4. shameickha July 3, 2012 at 5:00 am #

    i approve this message! love it

  5. smilingbrownlegs July 3, 2012 at 5:34 am #

    Source: mochagirlsread.com via msAnsley on Pinterest

    Click Me

  6. smilingbrownlegs July 3, 2012 at 5:49 am #

    ]Source: mochagirlsread.com

    Click Me

  7. Octavia Hopkins July 3, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Very good post Quintuis…… ❤

  8. QTee July 4, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    1st place sometimes leaves you alone. Having someone with you in first place is normally more comforting in this race….Love it!!

  9. Yanna Anise July 4, 2012 at 4:51 am #

    call me please

  10. Yanna Anise July 4, 2012 at 4:53 am #

    937-479-4772

  11. Marie December 3, 2012 at 11:29 pm #

    AMEN………Love It……

Leave a Reply

