Wanna get away?

28 Jun

I can recall being young and in a relationship, in which I wasn’t ready to be in yet.  I was still in my exploration stage when it comes to women.  During this relationship I found myself telling my significant other that I needed some “Me Time”.  Usually during this quote on quote “me time” I asked for, I spent it dealing with other chicks.  A few years later I started talking to a chick, now this chick was like no other that I’ve ever dealt with at the time.  So in this situation I wanted to spend all of my free time with her, even the time I would usually spend with my home boys.  I found myself wanting to do those activities with her.  I felt like a new person, and that’s when it hit me, I found myself asking the question.  Is there such a thing as “Me Time” when it comes to true love?  I asked around concerning this topic, and the consensus coming from the women was, sure it is. “As women we need to go get our hair done, or our nails done, and so forth”.  At this point I started to draw the conclusion that men and women speak two different languages, even when we’re saying the exact same thing.  We have two totally different meanings behind the phrases.  A woman can say I need some “me time” and actually do one of the things in which I stated above, but men would most likely be trying to free up some time for his side piece.  With that being said, men and women speak two totally different languages and the only true translator known to us is Love.

4 Responses to “Wanna get away?”

  1. Breezy July 1, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

    From a females point of view
    One would ask for “me time” one of 3 reasons.
    1. Their counter part is smothering them and they need a breather.
    2. They need time to eliminate/fix other situations in their lives that could be a distraction or hindrance to the growth of you all relationship
    3. Or 3

  2. Breezy July 1, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    One would ask for “me time” one of 3 reasons.
    1. Their counter part is smothering them and they need a breather.
    2. They need time to eliminate/fix other situations in their lives that could be a distraction or hindrance to the growth of you all relationship
    3. Or as you stated, they are trying to free up time for someone else.

    Personally from a females point of view I’ve said it for 2 of the 3 reasons.

  3. shonjack July 20, 2013 at 1:35 pm #

    Wow. You’ve put that into perspective.

  4. Mellenee October 25, 2013 at 2:30 am #

    Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus. Enough said lol.

Leave a Reply

