Either you’re on it or you want it.

8 Jun

For many years a close friend of mines always tried to instill in me that, people are what they are. As smart as I consider myself to be, that literally has to be the hardest lesson for me to learn. For years I have wanted and waited for select friends to blossom on the scene, but after little success in countless situations, you would think I would’ve been figured this out. I have laid out guidelines and blueprints with many magnificent adventures, time after time again, but even seeing game at its best, they still couldn’t surpass stage one with a cheat code. Well I guess the cliche “a zebra never changes its stripes” is very true. I’ve even notice some of their ways have plague like characteristics, meaning its usually rubbed off on or passed to other people, who chooses to enter the select circle of friends. I guess if you hang around $hit for so long, you’ll eventually smell something funny. Just remind me to laugh during our next outing smh.

3 Responses to “Either you’re on it or you want it.”

  1. Chad June 8, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Fooley Wayne…………But truuuuuuu!!

  2. Antoinette Green July 2, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    True, but you have to remember that success comes with fears that many are afraid to face…..if you aren’t comfortable with rejection then you become complacent with mediocrity.

  3. Kelda Nicole January 7, 2014 at 4:39 am #

    Well I was always told that if I was the smartest or most driven in my circle that I need a new circle. You can’t always be the MOTIVATOR because we all need MOTIVATION at times!

Leave a Reply

